

NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting: CORPORATE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL

Date and Time: THURSDAY, 26 SEPTEMBER 2019, AT 9.30 AM*

Place: THE BRADBURY ROOM, APPLETREE COURT,

LYNDHURST

Telephone enquiries to: Lyndhurst (023) 8028 5000

023 8028 5588 - ask for Andy Rogers Email: andy.rogers@nfdc.gov.uk

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

- *Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:
- (a) immediately before the meeting starts, on items within the Panel's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or
- (b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes. Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above.

Bob Jackson Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

AGENDA

Apologies

1. MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 27 June 2019 as a correct record.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

4. PORTFOLIO HOLDERS' UPDATES

To receive an oral update from the relevant Portfolio Holders on developments within their Portfolio areas.

5. THE CORPORATE PLAN 2020/2024 - DEVELOPMENT TIMETABLE

(Pages 1 - 2)

To receive details on the Corporate Plan 2020/2024 Development Timetable.

6. COMPLAINTS ANNUAL REPORT (Pages 3 - 22)

To receive an overview of the complaints received by the Corporate Complaints Team in 2018/19, including Local Government, and Housing Ombudsman complaints.

7. WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 23 - 24)

To consider the Panel's future Work Programme.

8. ANY OTHER ITEMS WHICH THE CHAIRMAN DECIDES ARE URGENT

To: Councillors:

Alexis McEvoy (Chairman) Alan Alvey (Vice-Chairman) Fran Carpenter Keith Craze Sandra Delemare

Councillors:

Mahmoud Kangarani Martyn Levitt Alan O'Sullivan Beverley Thorne Derek Tipp